Local Government

The hamlet of Clonmore was formerly part of Dungannon & South Tyrone Borough Council but since the changes in April 2015 has now become part of the new ACBC Council. The wider Clonmore community is split between the new ACBC Council and Mid-Ulster Council.



Here are some facts and figures about the new council area… 

  • It is second largest council in Northern Ireland
  • 554 square miles
  • 200,000+ citizens
  • 7 district electoral areas and 41 wards
  • 1,195 employees
  • £50m+ budget

Link to your Chief Executive

Link to your Councillors 


Central Council Telephone number: 0300 0300 900 (calls charged at local rate)
Call this central number to be put through to any of our main offices or facilities.

Email: info@armaghbanbridgecraigavon.gov.uk

You can still use the direct dial numbers for our main offices and facilities.

The Palace Demesne, Armagh 028 3752 9600
Civic Building, Banbridge 028 4066 0600
Craigavon Civic and Conference Centre 028 3831 2400

Planning Office: 0300 200 7830

Parliamentary Representation

Your MP is Mr Tom Elliott, Fermanagh & South Tyrone

House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA

Tel: 020 7219 6466

Email: tom.elliott.mp@parliament.uk